Castle Combe 29th August 2011

Bank Holiday Monday was my first opportunity to try out my new Micro Four Thirds gear at a motorsport event. My Panasonic G3 and Panasonic 100-300mm f4-5.6 headed a few miles up the road to Castle Combe Circuit for a day of Porsche, Ferrari and Morgan racing. Considering it was my first attempt I was pretty happy with the results despite some annoying ‘quirks’ of the M43 system that I need to iron out. A quick sample today before I go into more detail on settings/technique etc over the coming weeks.

G3 + 100-300mm, AFC, Shutter Priority @ 1/160, 246mm

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

